Our Leadership

​Proudly serving music educators and students in the following schools and districts. Arlington, Darrington, Everett, Gold Bar, Granite Falls, Index, Lake Stevens, Lakewood, Marysville, Monroe, Skykomish, Snohomish, Stanwood, Sultan, Arch Bishop Murphy, Highland Christian, Everett Christian, Immaculate Conception, Saint Mary Magdalen, Zion Lutheran, Everett Community College

We offer music festivals and professional development opportunities throughout the year for our area music programs as a means to develop lifelong musicianship for directors and students.  

Our Board of Directors is a volunteer group of active music educators who work to develop programs to support music education in our area.

Ansgar Deumchen
Park Place Middle School 
Monroe School District


President Elect
Christa Phillipson
Evergreen Middle School
Everett Public Schools

Taryn Zickifoose
​Marysville Middle School
Marysville School District


Brian Koreski
Cavelero Mid-High School
Lake Stevens School District

Webmaster/Social Media

Thomas Morgan

Gateway Middle School

Everett Public Schools
Senior Level Instrumental Representative
Tadd Morris
Glacier Peak High School​
Snohomish School District

Senior Level Choral Representative
Craig Schell
H. M. Jackson High School
Everett Public Schools

Orchestra Representative
Monica Camp
Heatherwood Middle School
Gateway Middle School
Everett Public Schools

Middle Level Instrumental Representative
Nathan Sackman
10th Street School
Marysville School District

Middle Level Choral Representative

Elementary Level Representative

Daniel Powers

Lowell Elementary School

Everett Public Schools